Call for Nominations

The ACM SIGMOD Nominating Committee invites nominations for the upcoming elections for SIGMOD Chair, SIGMOD Vice-Chair, and SIGMOD Secretary/Treasurer. The Nominating Committee members are

Gustavo Alonso

Susan Davidson

M. Tamer Ozsu (Chair)

Raghu Ramakrishnan

Kyu-Young Whang

alonso@inf.ethz.ch
susan@cis.upenn.edu
tozsu@cs.uwaterloo.ca
ramakris@yahoo-inc.com
kywhang@cs.kaist.ac.kr

Nominations should be submitted by **November 15, 2008** to the Nominating Committee Chair, Tamer Ozsu by email (tozsu@cs.uwaterloo.ca).

Nominators are required to include

- Name, address, and email of the candidate who is nominated
- the SIGMOD office (Chair, Vice-Chair, Secretary/Treasurer) the person is being nominated for

Nominators are encouraged (but not required) to include the following supporting information:

- a paragraph justifying the nomination, and
- a brief CV (2 pages and with at most 10 publications)

Self nominations are allowed.